Blog Posts in the “Announcements” Category

Sunday, May 3 announcements

Published May 5, 2014 by

A liturgist is needed May 11, greeters/ushers for May 25, refreshment hosts for May 18, and flower providers for the month of May. Today after worship, the Community of Christian […]

Sunday, April 27 announcements

Published April 25, 2014 by

There will be a quick gathering in the fellowship hall right after worship for those interested in helping with a summer lunch program. Our church is planning to work with […]

Sunday, April 6 announcements

Published April 4, 2014 by

Lenten Study continues this Wednesday, April 9, 6:30 p.m. Discussion will focus on the themes in chapters of part III of The Nonviolent Life, “Joining the Global Grassroots Movement of […]

Sunday, March 23 Announcements

Published March 21, 2014 by

Refreshment hosts and greeters/ushers are needed for March 30. Sign up on the sheet on the bulletin board. April sign-up sheets are also posted. Please note the April newsletter deadline […]

Sunday, March 16 announcements

Published March 18, 2014 by

Lenten Study continues Wed., March 19, 6:30 p.m. Discussion will focus on the themes in chs. 3-5 of The Nonviolent Life: “The Daily Practice of Meditation,” “The Emotional Life of […]

Sunday, March 9 announcements

Published March 7, 2014 by

Refreshment hosts, greeters/ushers and flower providers are needed for March 16, 23 and 30. To help, please sign on the sheet on the bulletin board. April sign-up sheets are also […]

Sunday, March 2 announcements

Published March 3, 2014 by

Liturgists needed March 9 and 30; refreshment hosts sought March 16, 23 and 30; and greeters/ushers and flower providers are needed for March. To help, please sign on the sheet […]

Sunday, February 23 announcements

Published February 25, 2014 by

We will cook and serve spaghetti at the Glory Hole this Tuesday February 25. Please sign up on the sheet in the hall if you can volunteer or donate food […]